My First Video Experience

Now that I have done my first video finished, I have learned what to do and what not to do when making a video.

The overall experience was good, but there are a few things I would have changed about my video. In my initial planning for my video, I planned on filming all my scenes outside, but with the Oklahoma wind there was not possible way to make that work. So, I had to change my plans and find places inside that would work for my video. The second scene could have been shot in a different, more interesting location, but it works for my first try. Also, if I would have had better equipment my audio would have been better. I adjusted the audio as much as I could to make it work in my video.

I’m glad I choose to do a video about OSU because shooting the video was easy, and I could just meet people on campus to do it, instead of having a more complicated location. Also, I am glad that my alternate spots worked out and I’m happy with the location of my scenes overall.

Making this video made me realize how much work and planning goes into any video, and I’m also glad I have more knowledge about video.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

